ConfigService / Client / delete_configuration_recorder
Deletes the configuration recorder.
After the configuration recorder is deleted, Config will not record resource configuration changes until you create a new configuration recorder.
This action does not delete the configuration information that was previously recorded. You will be able to access the previously recorded information by using the
GetResourceConfigHistoryaction, but you will not be able to access this information in the Config console until you create a new configuration recorder.
See also: AWS API Documentation
response = client.delete_configuration_recorder( ConfigurationRecorderName='string' )
ConfigurationRecorderName (string) –
The name of the configuration recorder to be deleted. You can retrieve the name of your configuration recorder by using the