SQS / Client / delete_queue
Deletes the queue specified by the
QueueUrl, regardless of the queue’s contents.
Be careful with the
DeleteQueueaction: When you delete a queue, any messages in the queue are no longer available.
When you delete a queue, the deletion process takes up to 60 seconds. Requests you send involving that queue during the 60 seconds might succeed. For example, a
SendMessagerequest might succeed, but after 60 seconds the queue and the message you sent no longer exist.
When you delete a queue, you must wait at least 60 seconds before creating a queue with the same name.
Cross-account permissions don’t apply to this action. For more information, see Grant cross-account permissions to a role and a username in the Amazon SQS Developer Guide.
The delete operation uses the HTTP
See also: AWS API Documentation
response = client.delete_queue( QueueUrl='string' )
QueueUrl (string) –
The URL of the Amazon SQS queue to delete.
Queue URLs and names are case-sensitive.